Cranberry Related News from The World Newspaper

Subscribe to Cranberry Related News from The World Newspaper feed
theworldlink.com - RSS Results searched for cranberries only for asset type(s) of article
Updated: 7 hours 39 min ago

April at the Egyptian Theatre

Thu, 04/02/2015 - 08:49
Friday, April 3 — "Backdraft" (1991) R — 7:30 p.m. Meet Coos Bay Volunteer Fire Fighters. Admission is two cans of food to be donated to the Salvation Army.

Bite of Bandon organizers thank community

Thu, 04/02/2015 - 07:00
On behalf of the entire Board of Directors and our new program manager, Bailey Rienmiller, I would like to thank the community for helping us pull off a successful “2015 Bite of Bandon” annual…

Police Log, March 30, 2015

Mon, 03/30/2015 - 07:00
COOS BAY POLICE DEPARTMENT

Bandon goes all-out for "Bite"

Mon, 03/09/2015 - 08:50
BANDON — Impressive.

Police Log, March 9, 2015

Mon, 03/09/2015 - 07:00
COOS BAY POLICE DEPARTMENT

Getting ready for Miss Oregon

Thu, 03/05/2015 - 07:00
BANDON — Bandon High School senior Liza-May Skeie has a lot on her plate these days. She's a senior, which means a final project, filling out college and scholarship applications and completin…

Ladies Salon Night to raise funds for trip to Miss Oregon

Wed, 02/18/2015 - 07:00
A Ladies Salon Night fundraiser will be held from 3-6 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 21, to help send Miss Bandon Cranberry Festival Liza-May Skeie to the Miss Oregon Scholarship Pageant in Seaside in June.

Babies R Us, furniture maker sued in sisters' dresser deaths

Tue, 02/10/2015 - 07:06
BEAVER, Pa. (AP) — A lawyer representing the estates of two toddler sisters who were crushed by a fallen dresser in their Pennsylvania home has sued a Babies R Us store and a New Jersey furnit…

Candidates can file for special district elections beginning Feb. 7

Thu, 02/05/2015 - 07:00
BANDON — The filing period for special district candidates begins Saturday, Feb. 7. The deadline is Thursday, March 19, at 5 p.m.

Youth Center presents 'Bite of Bandon' on Saturday, March 7

Wed, 02/04/2015 - 07:00
The Bandon Community Youth Center presents “Battle of the Bite” – the annual Bite of Bandon culinary showcase and auction, set for 6 p.m. Saturday, March 7, at The Barn/Community Center, 1200 …

Local girl to compete in Miss Coos County pageant Saturday

Tue, 02/03/2015 - 12:00
The Miss Coos County Scholarship Pageant will be held at 6:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 7, at the Hales Center for the Performing Arts on the Southwestern Oregon Community College campus in Coos Bay…

Bank claims local cranberry farm owners committed fraud

Thu, 01/29/2015 - 07:00
BANDON — The owners of a third-generation Bandon cranberry farm have been charged with playing a “shell game” by hiding assets in order to keep from paying almost three-quarters of a million d…

No more excuses, it's time to prepare!

Thu, 01/15/2015 - 07:00
The city of Bandon was honored to be designated “tsunami-ready” during a special meeting at City Hall last week. Public officials and many volunteers have made great strides in preparing Bando…

Relay for Life kick-off features live music, chili cook-off

Thu, 01/15/2015 - 07:00
BANDON — The first-ever Bandon Relay for Life will be held on the high school track this summer and a kick-off party is set for Saturday, Jan. 24, from 5:30-8:30 p.m. at The Barn, 1200 11th St…

Farm Bureau honors Warnock

Thu, 01/08/2015 - 12:55
BANDON — Kay Warnock of Coos-Curry County Farm Bureau was honored with the Outstanding County Farm Bureau Woman Award from the OFB Women’s Advisory Council at the 82nd Oregon Farm Bureau Annua…

Cranberry recipes for the holidays

Tue, 12/30/2014 - 07:00
This year's 68th annual Bandon Cranberry Festival Queen of the Kitchen, Bonnie Hudson of Bandon, enjoys this beverage on stormy, windy winter evenings. Try this with a slice of Natalie Vincent…

Cranberry recipes for the holidays

Thu, 12/25/2014 - 07:00
This year's 68th annual Bandon Cranberry Festival Queen of the Kitchen, Bonnie Hudson of Bandon, enjoys this beverage on stormy, windy winter evenings. Try this with a slice of Natalie Vincent…

Today in History

Wed, 12/24/2014 - 21:00
Today is Thursday, Dec. 25, the 359th day of 2014. There are six days left in the year. This is Christmas Day.

Fear not the souffle! It's easier than you think

Tue, 12/23/2014 - 07:00
The prospect of making a souffle strikes fear into the hearts of many home cooks. There's this misconception that a souffle is so delicate it will collapse if you so much as look at it sideways.

Feast in Gold Beach on Christmas

Mon, 12/22/2014 - 07:15
GOLD BEACH — The free Christmas Feast from noon to 3 p.m. Christmas Day is a festive way to share the holiday with the community. Everyone is welcome and encouraged to join in the spirit of sh…

Pages